By Saeed Ahmed, CNN
Updated 12:23 PM ET, Sun January 29, 2017 Accessed 1/29/2017; submitted to by groqx

(CNN)Amid the confusion over President Donald Trump’s executive order limiting immigration, immigrants — those living in the United States and those wanting to travel here — are understandably worried. Here are some things you need to know:

How do I know if it affects me?
For now, President Trump’s executive order affects citizens of seven Muslim-majority countries.
They are: Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. But the executive order also makes clear those seven countries are just a starting point for a likely broader ban that might include more countries.
What can I do to protect myself?
If you’re a citizen of any of the countries listed above, do not travel outside the US at least for the next 90 days.
If you have a green card (that is, if you’re a lawful permanent resident of the US), you should be fine. That’s the latest from the White House, which has gone back and forth. First it said, the order would include green card holders. Then it said, their situation will be considered on a case-by-case basis. And now, it says, “as far as green card holders moving forward, it doesn’t affect them.”

CNN article link